Each is unique

JJWP372

The above piece is from the “Citylines” series at Junsjazz Art & Vision blog. The problem (if you can call it that) with these artworks is that I cannot “recreate” them; they are one time creations. Though I have the base composite image, when I try again to go through the exact process of applying creative filters and effects, the result is just not the same with the original piece. Unlike in photography when you apply the same editing process, you get the same result over and over again with a particular image. I guess that’s the individuality of art, the are meant to be created once. Afterwards you go on conceptualize and make another. There are no replicas and duplicates, which makes every original artwork a unique creation. Thank you my friends for the likes, visits, comments and follows in the less-than-a-week-old art blog. If you have time, hop over there. There is almost nothing to read in that blog, but you’ll have a whole visual world of colors to take in.~JJ

6 responses

  1. I like this but the buildings in the middle throw off my balance because they are not straight like the ones to the right. Great work though, I looked at the others and really like what you have done.

    January 31, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    • Junsjazz

      Hi Jane! the buildings in the middle are deliberately not straight because they are part of a second photo of buildings that was “combined” with the first photo of a different set of buildings. Hence you will see structures that blend and mix. I could have aligned them properly but then its “art” and not photography, though this and my other creations, were done with photos as basis. Thanks and have a great weekend!

      February 1, 2013 at 1:19 am

  2. I LOVE the artwork in your header in the “Art and Vision” blog

    January 31, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    • Junsjazz

      Thanks always Jane!

      February 1, 2013 at 1:20 am

  3. petit4chocolatier

    This piece is gorgeous. I love the colours.
    I hope you don’t mind if I reblog your link on my reblog page.

    February 1, 2013 at 12:56 am

    • Junsjazz

      Sure Judy! Thanks and have a great weekend ahead!

      February 1, 2013 at 1:11 am

Leave a Reply

